Face masks mandated in Trumbull, six other counties.

WARREN – Gov. Mike DeWine today had the Ohio Department of Health order seven counties, including Trumbull, to mandate that people there wear a face mask when in public effective at 6 p.m. Wednesday.

The seven counties are designated as Level 3 (red) high-risk areas for COVID-19.

The order will stay on as long as the county is at a red level or if it goes to the highest level, purple.

The state will review the level of each county on a weekly basis on Wednesdays, DeWine said.

The order is for those who are indoors in public spaces or outdoors when a person cannot maintain six feet of distance.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)