Ryan announces art contest finalists

WARREN — Two Niles McKinley High School students finished in second and in third place in the art competition sponsored by Ohio’s 13th U.S. Congressional District.

Kenneth Vigorito finished second and Kaitlyn Huff, third, U.S. Rep. Timothy J. Ryan, D-Howland, announced.

Receiving honorable mentions were Charline Shultz and Isabelle Daniels, Howland High School; Christina Galios and Elena Gioiello, Niles McKinley High School; Gabriella Femia, Warren John F. Kennedy High School; Kierra Fletcher and Mackenzie Johnson, Warren G. Harding High School; Alexandra Swavel and Alexis Chizmar, Boardman High School; Andrew Shao (Shaw), Ursuline High School; Kalliope Ivari, Jackson Milton High School; and Isabella Beato and Mary Kay Zeno, Cardinal Mooney High School.