Two appointed to transit board

WARREN — Trumbull County commissioners Wednesday appointed James Pirko of Niles and Martha Yoder of Farmington to three-year terms on the Trumbull County Transit Board.

Pirko replaces Lee Seiple and Yoder replaces Arnie Clebone. The term for Seiple expired in September, but he continued to attend and participate in the meetings and Clebone has not been on the board for at least six months, according to Commissioner Mauro Cantalamessa.

The appointments make the eight-person bipartisan board whole. Pirko belongs to the Democratic Party and Yoder, the Republican Party. Their terms end in August 2021.