Planning board selects new chair and vice chair

WARREN — The Trumbull County Planning Commission Board selected members Robert Marino to chair the board and Darlene St. George to vice chair the board.

Former chair of the board, James Shader, resigned without explanation July 23.

The shakeup comes after Trish Nuskievicz, director of the planning commission, took a leave of absence from her position to address health issues that arose from what she called a hostile work environment created by an elected county official. Nicholas Coggins is serving as director in the interim.