22 nominees announced for Legacy award

YOUNGSTOWN — Twenty-two nominees were announced Thursday for the 2018 Valley Legacy Awards.

The 14th annual event honors civic-minded seniors and senior advocates for their contributions to the Mahoning Valley.

Nominees will be honored and Valley Legacy Awards presented during a luncheon Oct. 10 at the Maronite Center, 1555 S. Meridian Road, Youngstown.

Luncheon tickets are $30 by calling June Jagunic at 330-530-4038, Ext. 2050, or visiting www.shepherd ofthevalley.com/valley-legacy-awards/

Shepherd of the Valley is a Christian not-for-profit corporation that operates four senior living centers in Trumbull and Mahoning counties, plus At Home With Shepherd Home Health Services.

Nominees are:

• Outstanding Senior Award for Community Achievement

Kenneth F. Abell, Warren

Marjorie Dangaran, Warren

Susan Frenger, Salem

Roger H. Gardner, Warren

Virginia Hall, Warren

Harlene Huffstetler, Niles

Rev. John L. Oliver, Niles

Marilyn K. Stanton, Niles

Warner K. Taiclet, Warren

• Outstanding Senior Award for Professional Excellence

Elder George Dial, Austintown

Stephana Liptak, Poland

Shirley Lisk, Niles

Rich Morgan, Boardman

Minister Evelyn J. Wilbon, Youngstown

• Outstanding Senior Advocate

Tiffany F. Hughes, Beaver

Dr. John Aey, Youngstown

Laurie Antunze and Molly, Boardman

Honorable Robert N. Rusu, Youngstown

Steve Seifert, Struthers

Sharon Simmons, Niles

Lisa Slipkovich, Youngstown

James Sutman, Youngstown