Classical society brings Korean guitarist

Cleveland Classical Guitar Society will present an online concert by Bokyung Byun at 7:30 p.m. Saturday.

The Korean-born guitarist will perform music by Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco, Manuel Ponce and Agustin Barrios as well as the world premiere of a new solo work by Houston-based composer Theo Chandler. She is the first female winner of the JoAnn Falletta International Guitar Concerto Competition.

The virtual concert event will be presented free. Patrons who RSVP through the CCGS website will receive a full program PDF as well as an invitation to a post-concert reception. More information about the concert can be found at cleguitar.org/event/byun-online/.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.62/week.

Subscribe Today