Browns announce camp times

CLEVELAND – There won’t be a need for early wakeup calls to get on the road for a trip to the Browns’ Berea headquarters for training camp.

Each of the 14 practices will run from 4-6:30 p.m. Previous coaches preferred a morning practice after the collective bargaining agreement did away with two-a-day practices.

Camp opens Thursday, July 25, and will continue through Tuesday, Aug. 13. The only practice not scheduled to start at 4 p.m. is “Family Fun Night,” which will be conducted Saturday, Aug. 3, at First Energy Stadium from 6-9 p.m.

No practices are scheduled July 30, Aug. 4 and Aug. 9. The practice Wednesday, Aug. 7, will be closed to the general public.

Parking will be available at Baldwin-Wallace College. Fans attending from east of Berea should take Interstate-480 west to Interstate-71 south. Exit I-71 at Bagley Road (exit 235) and turn right. Continue on Bagley until reaching Beech Street on your right.

Handicap parking is available on Front Street at the Berea Recreation Center. A free shuttle to camp will be available in front of the parking lot at the Recreation Center.

Following are the times and dates for the camp:

Thursday, July 25: 4:00-6:30 p.m.

Friday, July 26: 4:00-6:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 27: 4:00-6:30 p.m.

Sunday, July 28: 4:00-6:30 p.m.

Monday, July 29: 4:00-6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, July 30: No practice.

Wednesday, July 31: 4:00-6:30 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 1: 4:00-6:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 2: 4:00-6:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 3: Family night at First Energy Stadium, 6:30-9:00 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 4: No practice.

Monday, Aug. 5: 4:00-6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 6: 4:00-6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 7: Practice closed to the general public.

Thursday, Aug. 8: Browns vs. St. Louis, 8:00 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 9: No practice.

Saturday, Aug. 10: 4:00-6:30 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 11: 4:00-6:30 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 12: 4:00-6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug 13: 4:00-6:30 p.m.