Sun., 5 pm: Tribune Chronicle wins 13 state awards

COLUMBUS — The Tribune Chronicle picked up five first place awards and 13 awards overall on Sunday during the the Ohio Associated Press Media Editors associations annual convention.

First place awards went to Tribune Chronicle writers Ashley Newman, Best Features Writer; Joe Landsberger, Best Graphics Artist and Best Full Page Layout; Raymond L. Smith, Best Investigative Reporting; and the staff for Best Special Section.

The Tribune Chronicle tied for third for the General Excellence Award as the best newspaper in Ohio in its division.

Read the list of awards in the Monday Tribune Chronicle.