Bar association honors achievements

WARREN – Warren attorney Frank Bodor was among those honored by the Trumbull County Bar Association for their service and commitment to the legal profession and the local community.

Bodor and others were presented awards for years of service and contributions to the legal profession at the annual meeting and awards dinner held at Cafe 422.

Bodor was recognized for 60 years of practice in the field of law.

“It was a very nice award to receive. I have had some wonderful mentors and college law professors who have helped me. It was a privilege to know them and work with them. The mentorship they provided helped me in the practice of law,” Bodor said.

He worked as an assistant attorney general in Ohio in the late 1950s after passing the bar in 1956.

Bodor said he has been a lawyer for 57 years in Warren where he resides, having worked with attorneys Thomas Leffingwell and Charles Wern.

“It has been a privilege to practice here. We have a very good Trumbull County Bar Association,” he said.

Bodor said when working with the attorney general’s office, he did work for many counties in the state.

Bodor also has served as Newton Falls city attorney, helping with the transition from village to city.

Also at the event, Curtis J. Ambrosy was presented the ”President’s Award,” which is given to a bar association member for outstanding achievement during the prior year or over a lifetime of practice that has been beneficial to the bar association and the public.

Terry Wentworth, baliff at Newton Falls Municipal Court, was presented the ”Appreciation Award,” which is presented to an individual who has given the time and effort to advance the judicial system and aid bar association members.

Several years of service awards were presented;

l For 50 years of practice – Robert F. Burkey; Ned C. Gold Jr.; Michael S. Harshman; Michael W. Rosenberg; Daniel P. Thomas; and Lawrence S. Turner.

l For 25 years of practice – LuWayne Annos; Todd L. Brainard; John H. Chaney III; James B. Dietz; A. Joseph Fritz; Jeffrey V. Goodman; Patricia A. Kearney; John J. Masternick Jr; Colleen Mary O’Toole; Anthony G. Rossi; Deborah E. Rudloff; James R. Scher; and Thomas R. Wright.

l For 10 years of practice – Kevin L. Bradford.