Regional Chamber appoints four new board directors

YOUNGSTOWN — The Youngstown-Warren Regional Chamber announced Monday the appointment of four new members to its board of directors.

The new members include Ronald Bierman, president of Trumbull Regional Medical Center; Tricia Ferry, executive vice president of operations for construction company VEC, Inc.; Claudia Kovach, vice president at City Machine Technologies; and Michael Schrock, regional president of the Mahoning Valley Region of Chemical Bank.

The chamber also reappointed eight board officers to new terms, including Theodore Schmidt, regional president for PNC Bank in Youngstown and the current chairman of the board, and Jim Tressel, president of Youngstown State University.