Chamber appoints new board members

The Youngstown / Warren Regional Board of Directors will welcome 11 new board members when it meets for the first time this year on Feb. 6.

The new members are Esther Buschau, management consultant at The Cafaro Co.; Frank Dixon Jr., Partner at Cohen & Co.; Randy Dunn, president of Youngstown State University; James Lynch, region president for Ohio and chief lending officer at First Place Bank; Kevin Helmick, president and CEO at Farmers National Bank; Dick Martin, executive vice president of Business Development at AVI Foodsystems Inc.; Tom Mock, communications manager for General Motors Corp. Lordstown Complex; Edward Muransky, CEO of the Muransky Companies; Kirk Ray, CEO of Valley Health Care Systems of Ohio; Eric Ryan, executive director at Covelli Centre; and M. Judson Wallace, president of Vallourec Star.

During a recent meeting of the board, Peter Asimakopoulos, Youngstown market president for First National Bank, was re-elected board chair for 2014.

Also named to the Chamber board’s executive committee were Martha Bushey, attorney, Manchester, Bennett, Powers & Ullman, vice chair; Steve Kristan, director of external affairs, AT&T, vice chair; Matthew Love, senior vice president, finance and strategy, Humility of Mary Health Partners, vice chair; Doug Sweeney, president, Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC, vice chair; Theodore Schmidt, regional president, The PNC Financial Services Group, treasurer; and Bonnie Burdman, director of community relations / government affairs, Youngstown Area Jewish Federation, immediate past chair.

Re-appointed to the board for three-year terms were Kelly Blay, vice president and general manager Ohio Market, Century Link; Burdman; Allen Ryan, director of corporate affairs, Panera Bread / Covelli Enterprises; Diane Sauer, president and owner, Diane Sauer Chevrolet; Steve Sava, president, Perigee Business Technologies; Sweeney; and Florence Wang, president, W&K International Trading Co.

Leaving the board are Anthony Cafaro Jr., Cafaro Co.; John Gulas; Joel Mastervich, Vallourec; and David Paull, RTI.